Nurry Lee (Piano), Sophie Louise Phillips (Violin), and Meera Priyanka Raja (Cello)


Rachmaninov Trio élégiaque No. 1 in G Minor

Piazzolla The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

I. Spring
II. Summer
III. Autumn
IV. Winter


Dvořák Piano Trio No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 90, B. 166 “Dumky”

I. Lento maestoso – Allegro vivace, quasi doppio movimento – Tempo I – Allegro molto –
II. Poco adagio – Vivace non troppo –
III. Andante – Vivace non troppo – Andante – Allegretto
IV. Andante moderato (quasi tempo di marcia) – Allegretto scherzando – Meno mosso – Allegro – Moderato
V. Allegro
VI. Lento maestoso – Vivace, quasi doppio movimento – Lento – Vivace

Trio Rouge

Trio Rouge was formed in 2014 when all three members met in their first undergraduate year at the RCM. Since then they have enjoyed performing in venues across London and Europe including Regent Hall, Royal Over-Seas League House and Music at Brel, Roquecor. They have received numerous masterclasses with eminent musicians; Mats Zetterqvist, Alina Ibragimova, Alexander Chaushian, Trio Apaches and Ben Hancox, leader of the Sacconi Quartet. They were also semi-finalists in the ensemble category of the 2017 ROSL Annual Music Competition.

Nurry Lee is a Korean pianist who began learning the piano at age six, taught by her mother. She gained international recognition for being the youngest competitor in the Quarter Finals of the Sussex International Piano Competition in 2018. She completed her Bachelor Degree at the RCM, studying with Professor Ian Jones and is currently undertaking her Masters after having been awarded the Milstein Scholarship Award.

Sophie-Louise Phillips began learning the violin aged seven as a member of the Northamptonshire Music and Performing Arts Trust. In 2014 she moved to London to study at the RCM with Ani Schnarch. She has played in projects alongside the London Symphony Orchestra, Australian Chamber Orchestra and London Mozart Players, whilst also being on trial with the Hallè Orchestra. Sophie plays on a Degani Eugino 1898 violin, kindly on loan from the Benslow Trust.

Meera Priyanka Raja began studying the cello at the age of eight and is currently studying with Professor Alexander Chaushian. She was a member of the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain for three years where she performed at venues such as the Royal Albert Hall as part of the BBC Proms and Buckingham Palace. Meera is supported by the Musicians’ Company Lambert Mentorship Scholarship and the Henry Wood Accommodation Trust.