Schumann Adagio and Allegro for Viola and Piano

  • I. Adagio. Langsam, mit innigem Ausdruck
  • II. Allegro. Rasch und feurig - Etwas ruhigert -Tempo

Bach Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major for Solo Viola

Brahms Sonata for Viola and Piano in F minor, Op. 120

  • II. Andante un poco adagio

Mozart Piano Sonata in B flat Major, K. 281

  • I. Allegro
  • II. Andante amoroso
  • III. Rondeau. Allegro

Chopin Nocturne D flat Major, Op. 27 No. 2

Chopin Polonaise A flat Major, Op. 53

Vieuxtemps Sonata in B flat Major for Viola and Piano

  • Maestoso – Allegro


Jenny Lee Viola

Jenny is currently studying at the Royal College of Music as a second-year undergraduate student. She previously attended LHS as a principal violist of both LHS orchestra and LHS Chamber Ensemble and learned under Jack Rosenberg of Juilliard School of Music from 2012. She also played in Joo Young Oh’s chamber orchestra in the summer of 2015. In addition, Jenny was appointed concertmistress of the New York Classical Youth Orchestra from 2013 to 2014 and principal violist from 2014 to 2017. As a result, she had many opportunities to perform at the Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, Lefrak Concert Hall, DiMenna Center, SIA Chamber Hall and Merkin Hall with the K-Radio Philharmonic Orchestra.

Artur Haftman Piano

Pianist Artur Haftman was born in Poland in 1994 and is currently studying for a Master of Performance at the Royal College of Music in London with Dmitri Alexeev. He began playing the piano at the age of seven studying with Ewa Kubiak-Kubacka and later with Jolanta Reszelska. At the Royal College of Music, he is the recipient of the prestigious Kenneth and Violet Scott Award. He is also supported by Drake Calleja Trust, Talent Unlimited Musical Charity, The Hanna and Zdzislaw Broncel Charitable Trust and ‘Konfraternia Artystów Polskich’. Artur is the winner of numerous international competitions including First Prize in the International Music Competition ‘Musicaclassica’ in Moscow (2012), and 7th International Chopin Competition in Narva – Estonia (2010).